Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Rachel Hirst, KC Miller, and Malia Stout Earn All-ECC Bowling Honors

Photo of all the All-ECC recipients.
Photo of all the All-ECC recipients.

CORAM, N.Y. - - A program-record three Wilmington University bowling student-athletes were named All-East Coast Conference on Friday following the qualifying matches at the ECC Championship.

For the second straight season, Rachel Hirst was named First Team All-CACC while KC Miller and Malia Stout were voted Third Team All-CACC.

Rachel Hirst finished the regular season with an average frame score of 19.15 on the season. She finished with a 19.28 average frame in baker matcher and an 18.97 average in traditional matches. Hirst had a strike percentage of 43.4 percent for the season, including a 44.5 percent rate in Baker matches. She was named to the Mercyhurst Invite All-Tournament team after finishing tied for fifth overall with a 1,001 (200.20 average).

It is the first time in their careers that KC Miller and Malia Stout have been named All-ECC.

KC Miller finished the regular season with an 18.42 average frame score, doing slightly better in traditional matches with a 19.22 frame average. She also had a 43.2 percent strike rate on the season, including a 46.2 percent rate in traditional matches. She was named to the Bud Whitman Memorial All-Tournament Team after averaging 20.18 per frame in Baker Matches.

Malia Stout finished the regular season with an 18.58 frame average, including a season high 22.18 frame average during traditional matches at the Wildcat DII/DIII Invite. She had a 44.4 percentage strike ratio on the season. She was named to the Red Flash Invitational All-Tournament and the Wilmington DII/DIII All-Tournament Team, which led to the ECC Bowler of the Week on February 25.

Mercyhurst's Samantha Strebel was named the ECC Bowler of the Year after leading the league with a 19.76 overall frame average. Adelphi's Blanca Fraticelli was named the ECC Rookie of the Year while the head coaches at Mercyhurst and Caldwell were voted as ECC Co-Coaches of the Year.

2021-22 ECC Women's Bowling All-Conference
First Team
Maddie Gannon, Chestnut Hill
Rachel Hirst, Wilmington
Jenna Rapach, Caldwell
Rhianna Smith, Caldwell
Samantha Strebel, Mercyhurst

Second Team
Kristen Derr, Adelphi
Blanca Fraticelli, Adelphi
Sarah Gerken, Roberts Wesleyan
Natalie Swindell, Felician
Haley Youker, Mercyhurst

Third Team
Paige Bartosz, Daemen
KC Miller, Wilmington
Caitlyn Nowak, Daemen
Hannah Skalacki, Molloy
Malia Stout, Wilmington
Megan Wehmeier, Adelphi

* six on Third Team due to tie in voting

Bowler of the Year: Samantha Strebel, Mercyhurst
Rookie of the Year: Blanca Fraticelli, Adelphi
Co-Coach of the Year: Michael Machuga, Mercyhurst
Co-Coach of the Year: Ken Yokobosky, Caldwell